Hello blog world!

14 Apr

Hello! And welcome to my little corner of the blog world! I’ve thought about starting a blog for a long, long time, so here finally goes nothing.

Now that I have officially gone off the deep end and registered for my first marathon *gulp* I plan to use this blog to track all of my training which is sure to include copious amounts of whining, eating, drinking, more whining and klutz attacks (I fall, a lot, and run into things, a lot). I’ll be running the Marine Corps Marathon on October 30, 2011. I’ll be training with Team In Training. Do you think they can carry me across the finish line as part of the training?Clearly, I have lost all my marbles I’ve been running for nearly a year. Most days I could not tell you why I subject myself to it, as running generally involves more than my fair share of swearing and crying and more swearing (and tripping on tree roots). But, there are those rare days where I absolutely love it and feel like there is nothing better in the world than lacing up your shoes and going out for a run. Those days are few and far between and usually involve a glass of wine in celebration.  

I’ll be running my first half-marathon in roughly a month (torture). I selected the Marine Corps Half Marathon as my first half, because that way even if I’m dying throughout the entire race at least there will be hot Marines to ogle, so you know, it can’t be all bad.

So anyways, welcome! I hope you stick around for a little while. I’ll try to keep my ranting to a minimum and my ridiculous pictures to a maximum, as this blog will now give me an excuse to take pictures of EVERYTHING (I’m completely incapable of taking a flattering picture so there are sure to be plenty of ridiculous pictures coming your way). Here’s a ridiculous picture of me at my college graduation to keep you amused until next time.

Leave a Reply

