‘Fess It Up Friday

20 May

1) I am a huge klutz. I take klutziness to a whole new level. I trip on painted lines on the floor, up escalotors or stairs and run into walls. I drop glasses, plates, forks, whatever. And I am extremely accident-prone. Hence, the three massive bruises I’m currently sporting from falling into the river on Friday’s mud run.

2) I go commando with my running shorts. Seriously, what is the point? It would be like doubling-up since they already have built in underwear.

3) I eat oatmeal for breakfast. Every, single morning. I used to hate oatmeal, I thought it tasted like cardboard. Then I discovered that you could add stuff in to oatmeal, like peanut butter, or maple syrup or all kinds of stuff (see Kath’s Tribute to Oatmeal for some excellent suggestions). It’s tasty, it’s easy and it keeps me full until lunch.

4) I get freakishly excited whenever someone tells me they’ve started running. I jump up and down and shout and everything I say has a million exclamation marks at the end.

5) I have a total girl-crush on Kara Goucher. I want to be her. She is awesome. One day she will crush everyone else in a marathon.

6) I am terrified of spiders and snakes. Funny story, one night at work one of my friends found a plastic snake and as a joke put it in my hand and said “Here’s your cell phone back.” I was trying to figure out why he had my cell phone which I knew was in my pocket, so it took me a good five beats to realize what was in my hand. I flipped out, screamed and threw the snake in the air. Awkward.

7) I hate showering. I do it, because the alternative is disugsting, but honestly whenever I take a shower all I can think about is how pointless it is because I’m just going to be sweating again in a few hours. I could be using that precious time to sleep, or eat.

8 ) I’m a stress baker. Whenever I get too stressed out I bake. And you can always tell how stressed I am by how much I’m baking. During particularly stressful periods I’ve had the whole kitchen covered with baked goods.

9) I love airports. I hate TSA, but I love going to airports. I know I’m about to go somewhere new, cool, or exciting (or home!). Plus, the people-waching is amazing.

4 Responses to “‘Fess It Up Friday”

  1. Victoria (District Chocoholic) May 20, 2011 at 8:31 pm #

    Showering is silly. Especially if you swim.

    I am also a stress baker. This December, my freezer ran over with baked goods. I shipped them to friends/family across the country. Then I filled it again. Oy.

    • feetoffancy May 22, 2011 at 3:07 am #

      Now I don’t feel so bad about my hatred of showers. I did the same thing at Christmas. The bonus to stress baking is you already have presents for EVERYONE.

  2. evamadera May 20, 2011 at 9:58 pm #

    I’m a stress baker too! Plus I love airports too! I’m going to be in at
    least 6 different airports this summer and I’m so excited!

    • feetoffancy May 22, 2011 at 3:06 am #

      Yay! I always love to meet a fellow stress baker! Enjoy your summer travels, it sounds like you have such a fun summer lined up!

Leave a Reply

