‘Fess It Up Friday

27 May

Time for the second edition of ‘Fess It Up Friday! Nine was the number last week, so that’s what it will be from now on. Nine awkward and weird things. Let’s get right to it shall we?

1) I hate guys with long fingernails. It completely grosses me out. I’m not a fan of long fingernails in general, but men especially should not have them. It’s weird. Go find a nail clipper. And wax your back hair while you’re at it.

But this is how I express my love for you...

2) I hate peaches. And apricots. And nectarines. I have no rational explanation for this, but I think they are disgusting. I don’t even like to look at them. I love peach cobbler though. And apricot jam. Yum!

3) I think beach vacations are boring. A day or maybe even two at the beach, great! That’s fun and relaxing and you get some sun. But I can’t spend more than two days just lying on a beach. It’s boring. I need action and excitement. I need to move!

Now this is what I call a party!

4) Sparkling water freaked me out for the longest time. There’s something weird about carbonation. I’ll drink it now but it still weirds me out.

5) If I could, I would live at Disneyland or DisneyWorld. Yes, I am five years old at heart. Don’t judge. They have candy and rollercoasters.

GTD: Gym, Tan, DisneyWorld

6) I haven’t shaved my legs in three days. It’s the summertime, so I should really get on that.

7) I wait all year for the Cadbury’s Mini-Eggs at Eastertime. They are delicious.

You're missing us aren't you?

8) When I was living in France I was talking to my host sister and a couple friends about an upcoming party. One of the guys asked if I was looking forward to it and I said yes I was very excited about it. Except in French, excite (excited) means sexually excited. It was awkward.

9) My iPhone broke a few weeks back (it’s fixed thank all the benevolent forces of the universe!) and when I couldn’t immediately get it to work I started to cry. Then I went to the Apple store and may or may not have had a temper tantrum when they told me I would have to wait at least a day to get it fixed.

Leave a Reply

