‘Fess It Up Friday

3 Jun

Time for another round of ‘Fess It Up Friday. It’s going to be short today because I’m leaving for NYC in a few hours. Thank God, I’m ready to peace out DC for a few days.

1) I should not be allowed anywhere near the following drinks: champagne, sangria, margaritas, pina coladas. I do stupid things when I get near them.

2) Whenever I eat Lucky Charms I have to eat all the cereal before I can touch the marshmallows. I’ve done this for as long as I can remember and it will never change.

3) I hate Chicago. I have no real explanation for this other than I think the city is boring (apologies to any Chicago lovers out there).

4) I haven’t washed my hair for three days. Possibly more. I’m starting to lose track.

5) You have to practice a lot to take race photos that are this hideous awesome:

I call this “Blue Steel”!

All those hours practicing this face in the mirror have finally paid off!

 

2 Responses to “‘Fess It Up Friday”

  1. Erin @ Big Girl Feats June 6, 2011 at 4:29 pm #

    This so funny. I have a picture from my first 5K ever where I almost hurled all over the feet of the entire Brown cross country team. My grandma decoupaged the picture onto a commerative box for me. My family is cruel like that 😉

    You look awesome!

    • feetoffancy June 6, 2011 at 4:38 pm #

      My family is exactly the same! Torture=humor. The more awkward/humiliating the better 🙂 Running gives them plenty of fuel since it’s difficult to run and look good at the same time!

Leave a Reply

