‘Fess It Up Friday

10 Jun

It’s Friday, so you know what that means! The weekend is here, but much more importantly it’s time for another round of ‘Fess It Up Friday! One day I’m going to run out of things to own up to, then what on earth will I write on Fridays?

1) I refuse to go camping. I don’t care how awesome you make it out to be. I don’t care that I can see the stars and commune with nature and whatever other awesomesauce things I miss out on. I refuse to voluntarily sleep in the dirt, go without a toilet and possibly get eaten by bears. Not my idea of a good time.

That said I will happily go hiking all day. That is a totally different story.

2) I hate pedicures. I’ve had two pedicures in my entire life and both times I started laughing hysterically. My feet are super ticklish so I completely freak out when they start scrubbing my feet.

Well maybe I would if there was cake!

3) I regularly go months without getting a haircut. Like 6-9 months. I have naturally curly hair and so this is a really bad combination. At the 6th month mark I also have a bad tendency to give myself bangs to try to disguise the fact that I desperately need a haircut. It never, ever ends well.

What, you guys don't like the new look?

4) I HATE with a fiery burning passion people who take the elevator to the second floor. If you have a legitimate excuse, i.e a broken leg, or whatever that’s fine. But if you are just too lazy to take the stairs know that I will hate you forever. Apparently everyone at my job this week decided to be lazy and take the elevator to the 2nd floor every single time. I loathe them and am plotting my revenge right now.

5) I think the following movies are awful (and yes I am aware I will probably be shot for some of these): Top Gun, I hated it before Tom Cruise turned into a wack-job; Braveheart; Fight Club, I’m sorry but the whole story is stupid. I take that back I’m not sorry, it’s just a dumb movie.

That's why you should have stayed with Jen

Reservoir Dogs. I will admit to loving Pulp Fiction and Inglorious Bastards, but everything else Quentin Tarantino does is total crap. Plus he is super creepy.

Run, children, run far away.

 And Slumdog Millionaire. On a very weird principle that makes no sense to anyone but me I automatically hate all movies that sweep at the Oscars, therefore I will never see Slumdog Millionaire. Don’t attempt to change my mind, you can’t do it.

That’s all I’ve got for today. My brain is fried. I have to go work a 7 hour shift at the restaurant tonight and then wake up at 6 AM to drive to Quantico. But fun awaits me in Quantico in the form of a mud run, so I will stop complaining starting….now. Or now. Or maybe later.

3 Responses to “‘Fess It Up Friday”

  1. katie June 10, 2011 at 6:22 pm #

    I could NOT agree with #1 more! Why sleep on the ground????? Awesome Friday facts!!!

    • feetoffancy June 10, 2011 at 6:38 pm #

      Um, thank you! The ground is cold and uncomfortable and I could just as easily go home to my nice warm bed. I love your Friday Facts too, hilarious!!

  2. Carly D. @ CarlyBananas June 10, 2011 at 7:31 pm #

    Omg I am the same way about almost all of these. I actually get pedicures but don’t let the woman scrape anything from my feet because I’m soooo ticklish that I’ve been known to kick people. I’m totally ok with them trimming my nails and painting them all pretty though.
    And movies with excessive gunfire put me to sleep. Seriously, machine gun fire = sleeping like a baby. So I try to watch Tarantino movies but I pass out (ps. one of my friends from college is married to a guy who looks just like him. *shudder*)
    We are going to have so much fun in August haha 🙂

Leave a Reply

