‘Fess It Up Friday

17 Jun

This week has been ridiculous. I was house sitting, and was half living at my apartment and half living at their house. Stuff was everywhere, internet was a challenge, dogs were escaping and cats were leaving me lovely gifts of dead mice. How did they know that’s exactly what I wanted?

It’s finally Friday, but that’s not doing me much good this week. I’m working tonight. Waking up at 530 tomorrow to do part of my Team-in-Training run, then teleporting into the city (it’s the only way I’ll get there fast enough) to participate in the Purple Stride walk. I’m hoping to sleep again sometime next week, but no guarantees.

So, in lieu of sleep it’s time for another round of ‘Fess It Up Friday, let’s go!

1) I hate loading the dishwasher and doing dishes. I tend to be obsessively clean, but I avoid this chore for as long as possible. I would rather clean the bathroom.

I just luurve doing dishes!

I have no idea what this aversion is about, but it has been this way for as long as I can remember. When I was a kid I would bribe my brother into washing the dishes for me because we didn’t have a dishwasher.

2) My mom, brother and I once slept the night at Reykjavik airport. Our flight to London was early the next morning and we were too cheap to pay for a hotel (now do you see why I buy all my clothes from thrift stores?)

Maybe I should have stayed in that oppressive, third world country...

Even though the sleeping accommodations (plastic airport chairs) were not so awesome, it ranks as one of my favorite nights. We had the run of the airport and my brother and I had a blast playing hide and seek and tag. In an airport. Beat that!

3) Whenever I need a laugh these days I just look up the totally ridiculous search terms people used to find my blog. Some of this week’s gems:

“Blondes Run” Why yes, yes they do. Sometimes brunettes run, and occasionally redheads. I know shocker!

“Did Chuck Norris ever run a marathon” I’m going to say no, but he did break the record for most punches in a minute with one roundhouse kick, so….

“How normal people shower how a badass showers” I didn’t realize that badasses showered differently from normal people. Showers are pretty straight forward. Turn water on, step in, wash, rinse, step out.

“The best thing in the world” I am yes, thank you.

“Transvestite bikini” I don’t even know what to with this one.

4) I fall asleep on car rides in two seconds flat. It’s a talent. I am THE life of the party on road trips.

5) I’m uncomfortable around small dogs. I only had big dogs growing up (Boxers, Great Pyrenees, St. Bernard) and I’m always afraid that I will accidentally step on and crush small dogs.

I will destroy you Beethoven!

Plus, big dogs are just more fun. If I can fit it in a purse, it’s too small. I’m also not big on cats (although that may have something to do with the lovely little present I received this week. See above).

6) I hate all the CSIs.  I’ve just never been able to get into them. I love other detective shows, but CSI and I will never be buddies.

You will learn to love us, in time

7) I am super OCD about my morning and nighttime routines. Everything has to be done in exactly the same way, especially at night, otherwise I literally have trouble falling asleep.

8 ) I think rompers are stupid. You look like an overgrown toddler, just don’t do it.

Oh Jessica, how have the mighty fallen...

9) My office smells like wet clothes and shoes. After running in the rain yesterday I was too lazy to take them home and wash/dry them. I’m seriously regretting that decision now.

10) I hate, hate, hate the guys at the gym that weight-lift just so they can grunt and stare at themselves in the mirror. Dude, no woman wants a nasty, sweaty, grunting Neanderthal so you might want to find a new routine.

Wat do you mean you do not find thes attractive?

4 Responses to “‘Fess It Up Friday”

  1. Carly D. @ CarlyBananas June 17, 2011 at 9:00 pm #

    I love these posts!
    People find my blog searching the weirdest things too. Though I think you have me beat with the transvestite bikini.
    Also, you need to meet my small dog. Even though he’s tiny he thinks he’s a big dog. He gravitates to the big dogs and he’s gutsy. He sticks his head in their mouths to get their attention haha. 🙂

    • feetoffancy June 20, 2011 at 2:09 pm #

      Transvestite bikini is probably the best search term to date, so crazy!! Your dog sounds adorable (and hilarious!), I will admit to loving small dogs with big personalities, how can you not?

  2. Jess (In My Healthy Opinion) June 18, 2011 at 12:55 am #

    Haha, love the search terms, especially “Transvestite Bikini!” 🙂

    My husband says rompers look like “old woman clothing” and I 100% agree about the gym guys! I worked at a gym and I dealt with a LOT of those!

    • feetoffancy June 20, 2011 at 2:10 pm #

      That’s exactly what they look like! Maybe I’m just jealous because at 6’2 I can’t really pull them off.

      I hate being in the weights area when “those” guys are around. I’ve learned to time my workouts so I lift when they are nowhere to be found.

Leave a Reply

