Me and My 7 Links

20 Jul

This post, just like everything else is all here, is about moi really important, life-changing things. Erin over at Big Girl Feats (if you don’t follow her blog, go check it out now! This girl is amazing and has achieved some incredible things. Plus she’s a fellow history geek!) nominated yours truly to continue the blog series “7 Links.” No lie, I’m pretty pumped to partake in my first blog series. I feel like my whole existence has been validated.

Bloggers select one of their posts for each of the following categories and then pass the love on to fellow bloggers. My blog is still in its infancy, so I don’t have a whole lot of choice but sometimes you have to work with what ya got!

Most Beautiful Post: Without a shred of doubt, “Why I Chose Team-in-Training.” This post was a difficult for me to write. I still miss my godmother every day, and it was tough for me to put those  feelings into words. But I’m glad I shared my reasons behind choosing Team-in-Training. I hope it encourages others to join a charity training team or raise money for a cause they believe in.

Most Popular Post: Randomly, at least it seems that way to me, the post that has received the most views is a very brief one I posted on a day when I was struggling to find the motivation to work out, “Lacking Motivation…”

Most Controversial Post: I haven’t really had a controversial post yet. I’m sure it’s coming. With my stubbornness and pitbull-like attitude in a fight it’s inevitable.

Most Helpful Post: There have been a few posts I’ve written that qualify for this category, but of them all probably my “What To Do When You Don’t Hit Your Goals” post is the best. And I thoroughly enjoyed writing it.

Post Whose Success Surprised You: I’m surprised by how many views my “TNT Marine Corps Marathon Training Plan” post received  The post is short and doesn’t really elaborate on my training. I basically just posted the schedule and then noted that signing up for the event may have been a huge mistake.

A Post That Didn’t Get the Attention It Deserved: I don’t know if you are allowed to do this and since I’m too tired to look up the rules I’m just going to roll with it, but I would have to select “Why I Chose Team-in-Training” for this category too. I felt like I poured a lot of myself into that post and it has received very few views.

The Post You Are Most Proud Of: Another no-brainer, I’m most proud of “My First Half-Marathon…” post. After numerous setbacks, injuries, frustrations and tough times I finally ran 13.1 miles. Having that medal put around my neck at the finish line was one of the proudest moments of my life.

And now for nominations! I nominate:

Katie @Run This Amazing Day (a future Ironman!!)

Victoria @ The District Chocoholic

Carly @ CarlyBananas

Brian @ A Runner’s Blog

5 Responses to “Me and My 7 Links”

  1. Keelie (SweatEqualsSuccess) July 20, 2011 at 11:27 pm #

    SO fun! Great post, and an awesome way for newcomers to explore your blog!

    • feetoffancy July 21, 2011 at 9:24 am #

      Thanks and welcome! Feel free to take the fifth spot if you’d like to continue the series. You’re allowed to nominate five people and I only nominated four.

      Love that you’re from Brooklyn! I spent most of my summers growing up with my godparents in Bay Ridge 🙂

  2. Coach Brian July 21, 2011 at 9:02 pm #

    Just by the way, your link to me goes to happytalesblog.com instead of arunnersblog.com!

  3. feetoffancy July 21, 2011 at 9:05 pm #

    This is what happens when I blog at 11 PM at night. I’m sorry! It should be all fixed now. 🙂

  4. Erin @ Big Girl Feats July 22, 2011 at 11:15 am #

    Awesome! I totally felt validated the first time someone nominated me for something. Total nerds. Speaking of nerds – history majors club!!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

