And That’s When I Planned A Virtual Bake Sale

3 Aug

So, I’ll be back with Work It Out Wednesday later tonight, but I wanted to put a quick call out for assistance.

I started this blog back in April to track my marathon training journey. And also to have an excuse to take ridiculous pictures of myself, but that’s neither here nor there. I’m preparing for Marine Corps with Team-in-Training, so not only am I training for a marathon but I’m also raising money to help fund cancer research. You can read about why I chose Team-in-Training here.

In an effort to hit my fundraising goals I am stealing borrowing an idea from one of my favorite swimmers, Victoria, and hosting a virtual bake sale. I’m planning to launch the sale the last week of August. Details about how the sale will we work will come shortly, when I find the motivation to sit down and write a boring, technical post.

If you’d like to donate baked good(s) to the sale I promise that you will be a personal hero of mine! When I win an Academy Award or Grammy or the Nobel Prize I will absolutely mention you in the speech.

Seriously though, I would be eternally grateful if you’d like to donate something as it would mean I wouldn’t have to do all the baking on my own. That might be a little too much for my limited baking skills to handle.

If you’d like to help you can leave a comment here, tweet me or email me at feetoffancy@gmail.com. If you’d like to purchase the tasty treats, excellent! Get ready to bid!

One Response to “And That’s When I Planned A Virtual Bake Sale”

  1. hungryhealthyhilary August 17, 2011 at 7:53 pm #

    I think virtual bake sales are SUCH a great idea…just read this now, but all the best, hope it goes well!

Leave a Reply

